2015 RESULTS

2015 COUNTY MATCHES

 

DATE

COUNTY

H/A

VENUE

RESULTS

Tues.5th May

Leicestershire

AWAY

Loughborough B.C.

WON  94-71 (18 ends only bad weather)

Thurs. 7th May

Hampshire

HOME

Egham B.C.

LOST 93-116

Thurs. 14th May

Sussex

AWAY

Popes Mead

Cancelled

Tues. 19th May

Kent

AWAY

Canterbury B.C.

LOST 111-117

Tues. 26th May

Berkshire

AWAY

Three Mile Cross

WON 142 - 88

Fri. 19th June

Dorset

HOME

Chertsey B.C.

WON 119-105

Wed. 1st July

Essex

HOME

Southey B.C.

WON 87-85

(18 ends only- Heat)

Fri. 17th July

Middlesex

HOME

Old Coulsdon B.C.

WON 140-96

Tues 21st July

Oxfordshire

AWAY

Oxford City & County

WON 131-111

Tues 28th July

Hertfordshire

HOME

Egham B.C.

WON 124-98

Thur.30th July

Buckinghamshire

HOME

Windlesham B.C.

WON 116-113

Wed.19th August

Wiltshire

HOME

Camberley B.C.

LOST 99-104 

(Rain stopped play)

Thur.27th August

Bedfordshire

AWAY

Biggleswade Town B.C.

LOST 113-115

 

INTER-ZONE GAMES

INTER-ZONE GAMES 2015 ** WINNER ZONE 4 **

            

FRIDAY 14th August 

2 V 1

Godstone BC

ZONE 2 WON

 

ZONE 1 – 3 Points

ZONE 2 – 8 Points

4 v 3

Woking Park BC

ZONE 4 WON

100-44

ZONE 3 – 0 Points

ZONE 4 – 11 Points

FRIDAY 28th August 

3 v 2

Sutton BC

ZONE 2 WON

92-53

ZONE 2 – 9 Points

ZONE 3 – 2 Points

1 v 4

Southey BC

ZONE 1 WON

85-70

ZONE 1 – 7 Points

ZONE 4 – 4 Points

THURSDAY 3rd September

1 v 3

West Wimbledon BC

ZONE 1 WON

90 - 67

ZONE 1 – 9 Points

ZONE 3 – 2 Points

2 v 4

Old Coulsdon BC

ZONE 4 WON

91-68

ZONE 2 – 2 Points

ZONE 4 – 9 Points

 

 Zone

POINTS

14th August

POINTS

28th August

POINTS

3rd September

TOTAL POINTS

1

3 7 9

19

(corrected)

2

8 9 2 19

3

0

2 2 4

4

11

4 9 24

 

 

BENVOLENT TRIPLES

 

 

BENEVOLENT TRIPLES WERE HELD IN THE FOLLOWING CLUBS

 

ZONE 1 - SOUTHEY       ZONE 2 - CATERHAM  

ZONE 3 - SUTTON            ZONE 4 - TONGHAM   

 

FINALS at EGHAM BOWLS CLUB FRIDAY 21st August 2015

 

Quarter Finalists

Zone one - Mrs J Watson Sutton / Mrs D Souter Southey
Zone two - Mrs A Wellington Wellington Park / Mrs L Donovan Purley Ladies
Zone three - Mrs J Wood Sutton / Mrs D Ross Bookham
Zone four - Mrs C Stevens Milford / Mrs J Gaywood Mytchett

 

SemiFinalists

Mrs Jean Watson (SUTTON) & Mrs Di Ross (BOOKHAM)

Mrs Debbie Souter (SOUTHEY) & Mrs Carolyne Stevens (MILFORD)

 

Finalists

Mrs Di Ross (BOOKHAM) & Mrs Debbie Souter (SOUTHEY)

 

Winners

Mrs Di Ross (BOOKHAM)

 

EXECUTIVE MATCHES

 

Sunday 31st May 2015 2.0pm 6 R v SCBA at Croydon B.C. **LOST 77-131 **

 

Sunday 7th June 2015 2.0pm 2R ladies 2R men Redhill B.C. **Ladies WON 61-28 **

 

Sunday 28th June 2015 3.0pm 6 mixed R Purley Bury B.C. **WON 124-109 **

**This game was the first mixed men and women of the county against a Surrey bowls club.

 

Thursday 9th July 2015 4R at Caterham B.C. 50th anniversary **WON 99-56 **

Thursday 9th July 2015 6 mixed rinks at Banstead Neville 80th anniversary **WON 164-86 **

 

Tuesday 14th July 2015 6 mixed R Reigate Priory B.C. **WON 133-118 **

 

Sunday 19th July 2015 6 mixed R Newdigate B.C.  **WON 134-113 **

 

Wednesday 29th July 2015 6 mixed rinks at Guildford 2.0pm **WON 148-95 **

 

Tuesday 25th August 2015 6.15pm Castle Green B.C.    ** CANCELLED **

 

Wednesday 2nd September 2015 6 mixed R Milford B.C. **WON 132-99 **

 

Sunday 13th September 2015 6 mixed R Burpham B.C.  **LOST 116-121 **

 

Wednesday 16th September 2015 3 men 3 ladies Warlingham Park B.C. 50th ** CANCELLED **