MATCH RESULTS 2012

COUNTY MATCHES

DATE

COUNTY

HOME/AWAY

VENUE

 

 

 

 

Tuesday 8th May

LEICESTER

HOME

EGHAM B.C.

WON

115

89

 

Thursday 10th May

HANTS

AWAY (cars)

PYESTOCK B.C.

LOST

41

54

Abandoned 10 Ends

Wednesday 16th May

SOMERSET

AWAY

BLOOMFIELD B.C.

LOST

107

109

 

Thursday 17th May

SUSSEX

HOME

WOKING PARK B.C.

LOST

117

121

 

Tuesday 22nd May

KENT

HOME

SUTTON B.C.

WON

109

106

JOHNS TRIAL

Tuesday 29th May

BERKS

HOME

CAMBERLEY B.C.

WON

136

106

 

Friday 22nd June

DORSET

AWAY

BLANDFORD B.C

LOST

97

101

 

Wednesday 4th July

ESSEX

AWAY

OLD DAGENHAM B.C

WON

117

110

 

Friday 20th July

MIDDLESEX

AWAY (cars)

STAINES B.C.

WON

106

79

 

Tuesday 24th July

OXFORD

HOME

SOUTHEY B.C

WON

117

97

 

Tuesday 14th August

HERTS

AWAY

WELWYN & DIST B.C.

DREW

125

125 all

 

Thursday 16th August

BUCKS

AWAY (cars)

IVER HEATH B.C.

LOST

113

123

 

Wednesday 22nd August

WILTS

AWAY

WILTON B.C.

LOST

114

117

 

Tuesday 28th August

SUFFOLK

AWAY

SUDBURY B.C

WON

124

121

 

Thursday 30th August

BEDS

HOME

REIGATE PRIORY B.C

LOST

100

101

 

 

 

Won 7 Lost 7 Drew 1                                For: 1638         Against 1559 shots

 

JOHNS TROPHY

From the 2012 season, the format for the Johns Trophy was changed to a 'round robin' and the games  played on Saturday's. Surrey were drawn in South Section B. The games were:

Saturday 2 June away v Middlesex at Ladygate B.C. Ruislip 10.0am start.
**WON 140-81**
Saturday 9 June home v Bucks at Egham B.C. 1.30pm start 
**WON 138-107**
Saturday 16 June away v Oxfordshire at Shiplake B.C. 1.30pm start
**WON 121-118** 
Saturday 23 June home v Sussex at Sutton B.C. 1.30pm start
**WON 114-109**
 

The Quarter Finals for the winner of the group was on Saturday 7 July at Dorchester B.C. in Dorset.
** POSTPONED TO Saturday 14 July - LOST 105-134**

 

JOHNS TEAM 2012


Chrissii Davies                                                         Sheila Seddon                    

Lynne Bourne                                                            Sarah Poat

Gemma Barnett                                                        Ann Rapley  

Maureen Vandrau                                                      Margaret Smith                    

 

Kelly Jenkins                                                             Norma Beales                      

Debbie Sarratt                                                          Liz Anderson                       

Pauline Biddlecombe                                               Stephanie Elgar                  

Pam Garden                                                             Pauline Clark

 

 

Kate Capon                                                               Kylie Hampton

Zoe Hollins                                                                Vickie Pancott

Shân Maylin                                                              Jan Pedersen

Debbie Souter                                                           Pat Bourne

 

Also squad members: Sharmishta Patel; Di Double; Marjorie Cole

 

 

WALKER CUP

1st round played on Sunday 24th June 2012, played at Ashford B.C. Woodthorpe Road, Ashford, Middx . TW15 3JX time 1.30pm.**LOST 29-41**

 

Walker Cup Team 2012

 

            Sharmishta Patel                 Sheila Seddon

             Gemma Barnett                    Debbie Sarratt

             Margaret Smith                     Debbie Souter

             Pat Bourne                            Pam Garden

 

Reserve: Ann Rapley

 
PALM TROPHY
Played on 1st July at Oxshott was Won by Debbie Sarratt (Egham) with Rachel Winter (Wimbledon Park) as Runner-up.

 

BENEVOLENT TRIPLES WINNERS

Surrey winners - Xandi Manning, Pat Simmons and Jean Colvin (Purley Ladies).

 

EXECUTIVE MATCHES 2012

Cambridge Park IBC Tuesday 10th January 2012 2.00pm 4 rinks
King George Field IBC Thursday 8th March 2012 10.30 am 4 rinks
Wey Valley IBC Thursday 29th March 2012 2.30 pm 4 rinks
SCBA Sunday 10th June 2012 2.00pm 6 rinks (men's game)
Tongham B.C. Wednesday 13th June 2012 – 4 rinks – 1.30pm
Dorking B.C. Sunday 17th June 2012 2 rinks
Milford B.C. Friday 13th July 2012
Epsom Park B.C. Sunday 22nd July 2012 – 3pm – 1 rink
Basingstoke Town B.C. Tuesday 21st August 2012 – 2.0pm 4 rinks



INTER-ZONE GAMES AUGUST 2012

 

FRIDAY 10th

 

1 v 2

Supreme B.C

Zone 1 WON 87-79

7 Points Zone 1

4 Points Zone 2

3 v 4

Cheam Fields B.C

Zone 4 WON 93-69

2 Points Zone 3

9 Points Zone 4

FRIDAY 17th

 

2 v 3

Chipstead B.C

Zone 2 WON

8 Points Zone 2

3 Points Zone 3

4 v 1

Milford B.C.

Zone 4 WON 102-71

11 Points Zone 4

FRIDAY 31ST

 

4 v 2

Guildford B.C

 Zone 2 WON 77-76

7 Points Zone 2

4 Points Zone 4

3 v 1

Sutton B.C

 Zone 1 WON 65-64

 9 Points Zone 1

2 Points Zone 3

 

 Zone

POINTS

10th August

POINTS

17th August

POINTS

31st August

TOTAL POINTS

 

 

1

7

0

 9

 16

 

 

2

4

8

7

19

 

 

3

2

3

 2

7

 

 

4

9

11

4

24